Al’s Thoughts

A reflection from our building engineer, Al Jeter:

Psalm : 119 10-16

With my whole heart I seek you; do not let me stray from your commandments. I treasure your word in my heart, so that I may not sin against you. Blessed are you, O lord; teach me your statutes. With my lips I declare all the ordinances of your mouth. I delight in the way of your decrees as much as in all riches. I will meditate on your precepts, and fix my eyes on your ways. I will delight in your statutes; I will not forget your word.

This is a love song from David to his Lord. I believe we must sing our own love song to Jesus. Well we sing many hymns, praise songs and songs of witness to the power of Jesus in our lives. So what is the song that Jesus wants most to hear, well this is what Jesus had to say about it ” if you love me you will obey my commandments ” so in these times the most unutilized love song is the one Jesus has told us to sing. Obedience has never been a popular concept nor will it become the rage today, still it is the love song Jesus so longs to hear.

Yours in Christ,

Al Jeter

About Amy

Senior Pastor, The Riverside Church, New York
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

